interviews on education

An interview series at The Future of Education is still running.  Podcast streams and previous recordings are also available at the site. Upcoming events:

MAIN SERIES:

  • October 4th, Monday (2pm Pacific, 5pm Eastern, 9pm GMT): Edutopia and FutureofEducation.com present "Elevating the Dialog: Education Policy in the U.S." (2 hour panel)
  • October 7th, Thursday (5pm Pacific, 8pm Eastern, 12am GMT): Jo DiMartino and Denise Wolk on The Personalized High School
  • October 12th, Tuesday (5pm Pacific, 8pm Eastern, 12am GMT): Sylvia Martinez
  • October 13th, Wednesday (5pm Pacific, 8pm Eastern, 12am GMT): Roger Schank
  • October 14th, Thursday (5pm Pacific, 8pm Eastern, 12am GMT): Kathleen Cushmanleads a student panel on homework
  • October 19th, Tuesday (5pm Pacific, 8pm Eastern, 12am GMT): Nancy White on Networks, Communities, and the Role of Facilitators (Social Networking Theme)
  • October 20th, Wednesday (5pm Pacific, 8pm Eastern, 12am GMT): Jennifer Fox onYour Child's Strengths
  • October 26th, Tuesday (5pm Pacific, 8pm Eastern, 12am GMT): Jim Burke on Teaching English and Social Networking
  • October 28th, Thursday (5pm Pacific, 8pm Eastern, 11pm GMT): Clarence Fisher
  • November 2nd, Tuesday (5pm Pacific, 8pm Eastern, 12am GMT): Vicki Abeles onRace to Nowhere
  • November 4th, Thursday (5pm Pacific, 8pm Eastern, 12am GMT): Steven Farr on Teach for America
  • November 11th, Thursday (5pm Pacific, 8pm Eastern, 12am GMT): Toni Krasnic onLearning with Mind Maps
  • November 23rd, Tuesday (5pm Pacific, 8pm Eastern, 12am GMT): Matt Levinson onFrom Fear to Facebook
  • November 30th, Tuesday (5pm Pacific, 8pm Eastern, 12am GMT): Phillip Schlechtyon Leading for Learning: How to Transform Schools into Learning Organizations
  • December 7th, Tuesday (5pm Pacific, 8pm Eastern, 12am GMT): Kieran Egan
  • December 9th, Thursday (5pm Pacific, 8pm Eastern, 12am GMT): Julie Young on Florida Virtual School
  • Rescheduling: S. Craig Watkins on The Young and the Digital
  • Rescheduling: Charlene Li on Open Leadership
  • Rescheduling: Rob Darrow
  • Rescheduling: Beth Kanter and Allison Fine on The Networked Nonprofit
  • Rescheduling (5pm Pacific, 8pm Eastern, 11pm GMT): Elizabeth Kanna on "Real World Student Preparation" (Students 2.0 Theme)
  • Rescheduling (5pm Pacific, 8pm Eastern, 11pm GMT): Jennifer Openshaw on "What Every Parent & School Should Know: Preparing Our Kids for a Global Economy." (Students 2.0 Theme)
  • Rescheduling (5pm Pacific, 8pm Eastern, 12am GMT): Joey Daoud on You 2.0 and Life-hacking (Students 2.0 Theme)
  • Postponed: Larry Johnson from the New Media Consortium
  • Postponed: Dennis Littky on Big Picture Schools

Post a Comment